School Calendar 2022 – 2023 (182 Days)

First Day:  Friday 26th August 2022 
Term 1:  26th August – 21st December 2022 ( 79 days) 
Midterm: Monday 31st October 2022 to Friday 4th  November 2022 inclusive 

Early School Closure: Tuesday 22nd & Wednesday 23rd of November 2022 (School closure for all children at 13:20 to facilitate Parent/Teacher meetings)

Half Day Closure: Friday 9th December 2022 (Primary Language Curriculum Teacher Training. School closes at 11:40 for all children)

Winter Closure: Thursday 22nd December 2022 – Wednesday 4th January 2023 inclusive 

Term 2:  

5th January – 31st March 2023 (55 days)
Imbolc/St Brigid’s Day Closure: Monday 6th February 2023

** Midterm: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023

Half Day Closure: Thursday 16th March 2023 (Teacher Primary Language Curriculum Teacher Training, School closes at 11:40 for all children)

St Patrick’s Day Closure: Friday 17th March 2023
  ** Spring Closure Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April 2023 inclusive 
Term 3:    17thth April – 23rd June 2023 ( 48 days) 
  Closures:

May Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2023

Half Day Closure: Friday 2nd June 2023 (Teacher Primary Language Curriculum Teacher Training, School closes at 11:40 for all children)

June Bank Holiday: Monday 5th June 2023

Final Day:   Friday 23rd June 2023

** Where contingency arrangements are required a school authority may reduce the length of the February mid-term break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 15th February 2023.

Spring Closure 2023  All schools will close on Friday 31st March 2023, which will be the final day of the school term, unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures. Where contingency arrangements are required a school authority may reduce the length of the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 5th April 2023.

All schools will reopen on Monday 17th April 2023